• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need some help with paint work

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some help with paint work

Hi everyone,

In may I purchased a 2018 black Honda Civic Ex-T Sedan. I have been doing weekly washes to the car because I want to keep it looking nice as possible as much as possible. I am new to detailing/car maintenance so I just had a few questions/need some help.

1. I have been using 2 different waffle weave drying towels to dry my vehicle after the wash (Meguiar's and Chemical Guys). I am noticing some light scratches around the vehicle (I don't believe they are through the clear coat). Maybe I am doing some improper techniques? Usually I have been dampening the towel and wringing it out prior to drying, but I find myself folding the towel and dragging/rubbing it across the paint as opposed to dabbing or gliding the towel. In order for me to get rid of these light scratches around the car, what type of products would be my best bet? Scratch-x or ultimate compound? Anything else?

2. I have also recently noticed some spots/blemishes on my left side mirror that do not seem to come out with a wash, or with UQD. I have been using UQD at times prior to these spots showing up, so could it be overspray and drying from the UQD or water spots, or something else? In order for me to get rid of these spots, what would you recommend? Would the ultimate compound or the scratch-x work in this case? I have included some pictures in the post (don't mind the dust).

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

[IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG]

Re: Need some help with paint work

Welcome Tuc,