• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Closest equivalent to Ultimate Waterless Wash?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Closest equivalent to Ultimate Waterless Wash?

A little birdie told me that the closest professional line equivalent to Ultimate Waterless Wash would be Last Touch. Is this correct? I'm not a pro, but would like to order in bulk to reduce cost. (I'm a chauffeur, and use the waterless method almost exclusively, and very frequently)

Thanks,
    Greg

Re: Closest equivalent to Ultimate Waterless Wash?

Originally posted by V8Caprice View Post
    A little birdie told me that the closest professional line equivalent to Ultimate Waterless Wash would be Last Touch. Is this correct? I'm not a pro, but would like to order in bulk to reduce cost. (I'm a chauffeur, and use the waterless method almost exclusively, and very frequently)

Thanks,
    Greg
    They are a bit different. The last touch is good for light dirt, dust.....

The waterless wash products are meant for a bit more dirt.

I think you would want this, if it is there...

2017 Subaru WRX Premium - WR Blue

Comment

Thanks. That product you suggested is designed to be diluted, which concerns me - my suspicion about the Ultimate Waterless Wash is that it doesn't contain much water at all, and that's why it's so effective. It just seems to disappear too quickly (whilst buffing) for me to believe it has much water - I'm wondering whether it instead uses a special "vanishing oil" or something like that.
      If the Last Touch is only a BIT different, perhaps I'll give it a go - my car rarely gets very dirty, so it might actually be a reasonable substitute.

Comment