• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Leather + dash treatment for new car?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Leather + dash treatment for new car?

Hi all

I'm new here but have been lurking for a while. I have posted in the detailing thread regarding the exterior process for my new car but have some questions concerning the interior.

I want to protect the interior pretty much as soon as i get it! I'm new to detailing, but used to do an ok job on my old car using Armor All products. I wish to transition to Meguiars - I do have a heap of Armor All interior products so maybe i should just use these up for economics sake.

To protect the leather seats would Mequiars Gold Class Leather Conditioner be good? The car is new so the seats won't need conditioning as much as protecting. Maybe scotch guard would be better for protection?

For the dash and plastics i've used Armor All previously. The process i followed was to clean everything with a cleaning spray before applying protectant. I note that Mequiars Supreme Shine and Protectant says you can use it to clean the surface as well as protect. I always thought you wanted to remove particles before applying protectant?

Thank you all!

Re: Leather + dash treatment for new car?