• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ultimate liquid wax is not lasting more than 1 month

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ultimate liquid wax is not lasting more than 1 month

Hello everyone.

Hope you are doing well.

I have been using Meguiar's ultimate liquid wax for 3 months now. The wax has been applied by hand after paint decontamination and correction with a DA and allow to cure for 24 hours.

I have noticed that on some panels the wax is gone away after 1 month, no more water beading.

The wax is applied following the instructions on the box; applied with the foam applicator pad in circular motion and wipe off after 5 mins. Am I doing something wrong ? Or is the longevity of the wax about 1 to 3 months only ?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Kind regards,
    Wakeel

Re: Ultimate liquid wax is not lasting more than 1 month

outside of no water beading...does the panel sheet water? is the panel flooded with water? Does the car sit outside 24/7?

Comment

Originally posted by twisty roads View Post
      outside of no water beading...does the panel sheet water? is the panel flooded with water? Does the car sit outside 24/7?
      Hello,

Thank you for the reply.

No the panel does not sheet water, the water stick to the panel. And yes the panel was flooded during maintenance wash with a ph neutral shampoo.

During the day the car remains in a covered parking and in the weekend and at night in a covered garage.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Kind regards,
      Wakeel

Comment

how often do you wash and with what?
        do you use quik wax as a drying aid?

Comment