• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to the Game

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the Game

Even though I've been detailing mine and my parents car for a couple years I feel I've been half a**ing detailing my cars.

I buy the best things.. I've got Gold class wash and wax, but I've heard a lot of talk about Clay Bars and other "pre-wax" products which I don't have.

My question is in order to complete the package, what else should I buy and use on my cars. I know I should use a clay bar now, but what about the "pre-wax"? (I'm using that term loosely because I forgot the actually term).

Also, how many hours do you spend on your cars doing what seems to be a 4 step process? And, not to sound like a girly-man, but doesn't your arm hurt after a while? I know hard work pays off.

Thanks!
    Range Rover Sport S/C, Vesuvius

I had never used clay before up until two months ago. ISo my first time with the clay was about 2 hours, but I also had alot of clearcoat overspray to get off. The about an hour each for the cleaner, polish, and wax. And yes, your arm will be like jelly when you are done. I do everything by hand.

Comment

Re: New to the Game

Originally posted by caporajm
      Even though I've been detailing mine and my parents car for a couple years I feel I've been half a**ing detailing my cars.

I buy the best things.. I've got Gold class wash and wax, but I've heard a lot of talk about Clay Bars and other "pre-wax" products which I don't have.